As per Manusmriti, there are eight forms of marriage:

1. Brahma Vivah

2. Prajapatya Vivah

3. Daiva Vivah

4. Arasha Vivah

5. Asur Vivah

6. Gandharva  Vivah

7. Rakhshash Vivah

8. Paishacha Vivah

Sources: Yet to be provided

Note from the editor: The above information is confined to narrating the fact. However, for any further elaboration, the original authorities are required to be quoted. The information as available on the internet may be used but use discretion and selection. A casual attitude towards these issues ends with dissatisfaction and ignominy.